Wicked

"Wicked" 9" x 12" Graphite
“Wicked” 9″ x 12″ Graphite

Fairies have the much deserved reputation for being mischievous.  I’m sure dear reader, that I am not alone in having had things disappear and reappear in the exact same place you had looked only minutes before, or tripped on what you were sure had to be a root sticking up out of the ground only to look and see that there were absolutely no protuberances for you to have fallen over.  I could go on but I’m quite sure you have your own multitude of occurrences of being messed with by the Fae.  Ah well I would like to mention one more…I’ve become quite sure that all my many missing socks have been made into soft warm blankets for fairy babies.  But I am sure you would also agree that though however mischievous they are,  the vast majority are innocent of heart and are only having a bit of fun with you. Which brings me to what I really want to discuss, which is …dare I write it…bad fairies.  Because you really don’t want to draw attention to yourself from THEM.

I can’t help but wonder if they were always wicked or if in their very long lives of hundreds of years something happened that twisted them so badly that they just went over to the grimly dark side, or were they born that way?  Maybe a clan of bad fairies?  My that’s a frightening thought.   Although, all the fairy tales I’ve read about bad fairies in, they seemed to be operating all on their on.

So what I really want to alert you about is,  that all those things that happen to you that are … let’s say… unfortunate,   like having someone whisper into your spouses ear that you are cheating,  expensive jewelry disappearing,  NEVER to be found,  checks bounce when you know you made that deposit,  a stair missing one moment (when you place your foot there, and gone the next,  runners in your hose,  food found on your shirt right before the big presentation for the bosses,  your  speedometer that’s off by 10 miles an hour at the exact moment that you are pinged by a radar loving motorcycle policeman,  etc…..  well I am here to let you know, to warn you really, that you have been punked by a wicked, evil, malevolent, awful, terrible,  bad fairy.  What you need to do, to get off their !@#$% list is this.  Make an appeal to the good Fae by leaving cookies and milk out. (Remember that Santa is an elf? Well it works for fairies too.)  Say aloud to the air around you, “Please good Fae,  rein in your sister or brother who is making my life miserable!”  Now this is the important part, if  your request is answered and you will know that it has been by a change in fortune, you must leave out cookies and milk for the next six weeks.  If you don’t do this,  you risk having both the good and the bad fairies making your life a living nightmare.  Good luck! You have been warned…..

Copyright 2013 Ann Gates Fiser All Rights Reserved

Leave a Reply

